Ales n' Tales Book Club

Ales n' Tales Book Club

Our Ales n' Tales book club meets on the third Tuesday of the month via Zoom. The book discussion starts at 6:30 and copies of each month's book are available at the library.

Upcoming Book Discussions

Slaughterhouse-Five by Kurt Vonnegut: 9780385333849 |  PenguinRandomHouse.com: Books  Slaughterhouse-Five by Kurt Vonnegut

  Tuesday, January 19 at 6:30 p.m. 

 

 

The Vanishing Half by Brit Bennett  The Vanishing Half by Brit Bennet

  Tuesday, February 16 at 6:30 p.m. 

 

 

Ask Again, Yes by Mary Beth Keane  Ask Again, Yes by Mary Beth Keane 

  Tuesday, March 16 at 6:30 p.m. 

 

 

Cover art  Hidden Valley Road: Inside the Mind of an American Family by Robert Kolker

  Tuesday, April 20 at 6:30 p.m. 

 

 

Cover art   Such a Fun Age by Kiley Reid 

   Tuesday, May 18 at 6:30 p.m.

 

 

The Road: McCarthy, Cormac: 9780307387899: Amazon.com: Books  The Road by Cormac Macarthy

  Tuesday, June 15 at 6:30 p.m.

 

 

We Keep the Dead Close: A Murder at Harvard and a Half Century of Silence  eBook: Cooper, Becky: Kindle Store - Amazon.com  We Keep the Dead Close: A Murder at Harvard and a Half-Century of Silence by Becky Cooper 

  Tuesday, July 20 at 6:30 p.m.

 

 

  The Girl in the Mirror by Rose Carlyle 

  Tuesday, August 17 at 6:30 p.m. 

 

 

The Tattooist of Auschwitz by Heather Morris | Paperback | Barnes & Noble® The Tattoist of Auschwitz by Heather Morris 

  Tuesday, September 21 at 6:30 p.m. 

 

 

Jurassic Park (novel) - Wikipedia  Jurassic Park by Michael Crichton 

  Tuesday, October 19 at 6:30 p.m. 

 

 

Rumaan Alam's Leave the World Behind – The Brooklyn Rail  Leave the World Behind by Rumann Alam

  Tuesday, November 16 at 6:30 p.m. 

 

 

The Cold Millions: A Novel: Walter, Jess: 9780062868084: Amazon.com: Books  The Cold Millions by Jess Walter

  Tuesday, December 21 at 6:30 p.m.